Beneath the Red Keep FAQ
Unofficial FAQ for Beneath the Red Keep, the 4th chapter pack of the King’s Landing cycle.
Proof reading done by Collin WeirTower of the hand BTRK
- When a card is put into play from shadows by a card effect, it counts as having come out of shadows or bringing a card out of shadows.
- You can trigger Tower of the Hand’s ability when a duplicate comes out of shadows under your control.
- The card returned to shadows does not gain the shadows keyword if it did not already have the printed shadows keyword. Such cards can then only be brought back out of shadows by card effects.
*****White Harbor Watchman
- After a character comes out of shadows, the first player has the first opportunity to trigger a reaction to that character having come out of shadows.
- You can remove a standing Lady from the challenge.
*****Tunnels of the Red Keep
- Triggered effects engage the game state at the time they resolve. If an event card creates a lasting effect on a set of cards, only cards that are in play at the time the event card is played are eligible to be affected. Cards that enter play after the resolution of the event are not affected by its lasting effect.
- The ability counts Tunnels of the Red Keep as a card in shadows.
*****Shadow of the Isles
- You cannot play this event if any player does not control a non-limited location
*****City of Spiders
- If it is revealed as your last plot, the plots in your used pile remained there until after all the When Revealed abilities have been initiated.
*****Kingdom of shadows
- When a card effect puts character into play from shadows, it counts as the first character you bring out of shadows and you do not get a cost reduction on first character you bring out of shadows by paying the gold cost.