Home ArticlesPack FAQs Fury of the Storm FAQ

Fury of the Storm FAQ

by Michael Seto
1061 views

Unofficial FAQ for Fury of the Storm, the 7th deluxe expansion.

Proof reading done by Collin Weir

Stannis Baratheon FOTS
  • Immunity only protects the card itself and peripheral entities associated with the immune card (attachments, tokens, abilities originating from an immune card or duplicates) are not themselves immune. (Ex: Stannis’ reaction to winning a power challenge can be cancelled with Treachery)

*****

Melisandre FOTS
  • If you were not able to move a power from a character controlled by the losing opponent to Melisandre, you have not met the pre-than condition and thus you do not get to kill that character.
  • Her ability does not target a character, as such the ability cannot be cancelled with Fear Cuts Deeper Than Swords or redirected with High Septon.
  • Power tokens on a character that is immune to character abilities are not immune to being moved by Melisandre. However, Melisandre cannot kill that character after the last power is taken due to the immunity. (Ex: A defending character with Dragonglass Dagger attached)

*****

Salladhor Saan FOTS
  • If you marshall a duplicate of a character with the smuggler trait, you did not meet the triggering condition for the reaction.

*****

Ser Davos Seaworth FOTS
  • If your opponent did not have any power on their faction card for you to discard, you have not met the pre-then condition and thus cannot have a King character you control gain 1 power.

*****

Alester Florent
  • If a duplicate of a character with the House Florent trait enters play, you did not meet the triggering condition for the reaction.
  • A character with the House Florent trait entering play under your opponent’s control, allows you to trigger the reaction.

*****

Griffin’s Roost Knight
  • If Griffin’s Roost Knight cannot stand until the end of the phase during the challenge phase(The Black Cells, Dragonstone Castle), he still cannot stand when this ability is triggered.

*****

Ser Imry Florent
  • The cost of triggering Ser Imry Florent’s ability is only to kill himself. Sacrificing locations is part of the effect and not part of the cost of initiating the ability. As such, if his ability gets cancelled, you do not need to sacrifice any locations.

*****

Red Priest
  • The card that was removed from the game returns to the owner’s hand after Red Priest leaves play.

*****

Acolyte of the Flame
  • Either you put both cards back on top or your put them both on the bottom of that player’s deck.

*****

Azor Ahai Reborn
  • If at any point during the challenge, you no longer control an attacking R’hllor character, the attached character is no longer consider attacking.
  • The attachment’s constant ability cannot keep itself active. (Ex: This attachment has been attached to a R’hllor character. Them, attached character is considered participating because you control another attacking R’hllor character. If the other attacking R’hllor character is removed from the challenge, the attached character does not keep itself in the challenge with the attachment’s effect.) (Source)
  • If you control an attacking R’hllor character, the attached character is considered participating even if it’s kneeling.
  • If Azor Ahai Reborn is sacrificed after claim using Trading with Qohor, the character that was attached is no longer considered participating and does not get to trigger it’s keywords. If Azor Ahai Reborn is put into play with Trading with Qohor after claim, the attached character is then considered participating if you control an attacking R’hllor character and gets to trigger it’s keywords.

*****

A Cask of Ale
  • You can choose any card that are in play controlled by same player. Characters, locations, attachments, duplicates, faction card, plot card, melee title card are all considered to be in play.

*****

Nightfire Visions
  • You may draw 3 cards if your opponent’s plot gains the named trait before it’s revealed. (Ex: Old Nan can have a plot gain a trait before it is revealed)

*****

The Horn that Wakes The Sleepers
  • You must be able to choose a kneeling builder, ranger and steward to play this event.
  • If you control a kneeling character with more than one of those traits, you may choose it more than once for The Horn that Wakes the Sleepers. (Source)

*****

The Prince That Was Promised
  • You can have different versions of a unique character in your deck and search for any of the different versions.
  • You shuffle your deck even if you were able to find a copy of the named character without searching your deck.
  • You may choose to stand the named character and draw a card even if you do not have the named character in play.

*****

Rationing
  • Forced Reactions are still triggered since they are not triggered by the players themselves.
  • Gaining a power from winning the 3rd challenge with The Lord of the Crossing agenda is not a reaction to winning a challenge.

*****

Desperate Attack (Source)

  • If you have Desperate Attack revealed and play Vengeance for Elia against the opponent that attacked you, your opponent is then the defending player for the purpose of claim and thus Desperate Attack no longer increases his claim.
  • If your opponent has Desperate Attack revealed and you play Vengeance for Elia against him after he attacks you, he is then considered the defending player for the purpose is claim and thus his own plot’s effect will increase the claim he must fulfill against himself from 3 to 4.

*****

The Hand’s Tourney
  • The triggering condition is met whenever any player wins a military challenge.

*****

The New Gods
  • The Seven characters only do not kneel to attack during the first challenge you initiate. If you do not declare a The Seven character during the first challenge you initiate, the challenges you initiate afterwards where it is the first one you declare a The Seven character to attack do not get to attack without kneeling.

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  Subscribe  
Notify of

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More