Unofficial FAQ for Streets of King’s Landing, the third chapter pack of the Dance of Shadows cycle.
Drowned God Fanatic
- If you only have one card in hand when Umber Loyalist leaves play, the ability does not trigger.
- You must choose X different cards by title. (Source)
- You may choose not to find cards. However, if you do not find X cards, the post-then aspect of the effect will not resolve.
- Growing Ambition enters the discard pile after its effects have resolved, and is not eligible to be chosen to returned to hand during its own effect.
- Naive Scout may still participate as a defender in other ways (e.g. Margaery Tyrell HOT)
- Cards attached facedown to Valyrian’s Crew are not considered to have any attribute except for the attachment card type and the terminal keyword.
- If you sacrifice a facedown attachment on Valyrian’s Crew due to Trading with Qohor, there are no eligible targets to find as it has no printed cost.
- If Valyrian’s Crew’s textbox is blanked, the attachments remain.
Drowned God Fanatic
- Costs must be paid with game elements you control.
- Abilities with maxima apply by title and are not reset if the card leaves play; you can trigger the action ability on one Drowned God Fanatic once per round no matter how many you have in the dead pile or whether that Fanatic leaves play after triggering the action.
- Preventing a cost from being paid does not count against the maximum for an ability. (Source)
- Preventing a cost from being paid does not count as initiating the ability; if the attached character is saved, you may attempt to trigger the reaction again (after your opponent initiates a reaction to the triggering condition or passes). (Source)
- Cards you place or return to shadows must remain trackable by your opponent (you cannot e.g. shuffle them up and lay them out).
- Cards placed in the dead pile by Hired Assassin are not killed, and cannot be saved.
- Gaining power for your faction refers to gaining power on your faction card; abilities that cause characters, locations, or attachments to gain power (e.g. Mace Tyrell), or that move power to your faction card, are unaffected.
- Abilities that cause you to gain power for your faction (e.g. Acolyte of the Waves) will work if they resolve during a challenge (e.g. the Acolyte is killed to satisfy military claim).
- In melee, if a challenge is redirected, the power is still moved to the original defender’s faction card.